Drumroll please

Ladies and gentlemen, after almost a year of renovating and fighting with this house…. I finally have keys. The back door has been put up, the bedroom has been arranged, and I’m making this happen.

There are still some little things that need to be handled, but it’s happening. And it just goes to show you, you can do pretty much anything. It’s not easy. I work  40 hours most weeks and had to do a lot of the work myself. It’s time consuming and a pain some days. But it’s worth it.

Because now, I get to do the fun stuff. I get to clean (a lot), arrange furniture, and find cute little knick-knacks to place in corners and on bookshelves. I’m an Idle Ginger… and I’m doing things.

One thought on “Drumroll please

Leave a Reply

